All Across the State

June 7, 2011
Intern's picture

The deadline is fast approaching for the 2011 Iowan of the Day program. All nominations must be received by July 1, 2011!

The Blue Ribbon Foundation has been honoring outstanding Iowans across the state for the past 14 years. Below is a list of the cities where they were from. Check out if anyone has been honored from your community.

Albia, Alden, Ames, Anita, Ankeny, Armstrong, Bedford, Bettendorf, Bloomfield, Buckeye, Carlisle, Carroll, Cedar Rapids, Clarion, Clarksville, Clinton, Colo, Coon Rapids, Coralville, Corydon, Creston, Dallas Center, Danville, Decorah, Denison, Des Moines, Diagonal, Dubuque, Earlham, Eldora, Ellston, Ellsworth, Estherville, Fairbank, Fairfield, Floyd, Fonda, George, Gladbrook, Glenwood, Grandview, Greenfield, Grimes, Grinnell, Indianola, Iowa Falls, Johnston, Lamoni, Leon, Letts, Lewis, Manning, Marshalltown, Mason City, Mechanicsville, Minden, Monticello, Murray, Neola, Nevada, New Hampton, North English, Odebolt, Onawa, Osceola, Pella, Plainfield, Red Oak, Runnells, Sac City, Schaller, Sheldon, Sibley, Sidney, Storm Lake, Sumner, Terril, Treynor, Urbandale, Van Meter, Wall Lake, Wapello, Waterloo, Waukee, Waukon, Waverly, Wellman, West Des Moines, Winterset

Click here for a complete list of Iowan of the Day Winners.

More information about the Iowan of the Day program can be found on the Blue Ribbon Foundation’s website.

Can’t wait to receive your nomination!